Inspiration: Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

When I am struck with inspiration, there are never enough hours in a day.  I cannot type fast enough to capture all the ideas.  The essence of the story slowly ebbs away as I try to remember what flashed through my mind for a few seconds.  Trying to finish the idea once inspiration has left is extremely difficult.  I would consider it mental wrestling.  You try to recall the inspiration, digging through your elusive memories to bring forth mere seconds worth of inspiration.  I can never quite remember exactly how I worded certain things and therefore grasp unsuccessfully for the perfect sentence.

My random brain wonders if there is a way to remember everything I thought of during my moment of inspiration.  Then I find myself wondering suddenly if lucid dreaming aids would benefit an author.  That is an interesting thought which I may pursue at some point in the future.  I would still need more time to work through a lucid dream than I probably have in a day, but if I could cement a story in my head over the course of a few days with lucid dreaming, that would be incredible!  Since I have completely derailed my original train of thought, here is the link for Remee, a new device for lucid dream enhancement.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/bitbangerlabs/remee-the-rem-enhancing-lucid-dreaming-mask?ref=live 

Scrawl Something

