It’s Monday Again, Bring on the Randomness!!

Happy Monday!  Ya, that’s an oxymoron, I know.  Anyhow, hope everyone had a stupendous weekend! I came home Friday night to Henry Mancini playing on the cd player and it immediately put me in a much better mood.  I didn’t even need chocolate! Crazy, huh? So I think I’m actually going to add this music into my mental list of inspirational music.

I spent my weekend cooking and tasting new (homemade) foods. It was a lot of fun, but also exhausting, almost like training for Thanksgiving or something.  I may have to include some links to these recipes I found because I was in food heaven.  It’s good to have company in food heaven.  Spread the love.

On a completely different note, I just finished a book called “The Gathering Storm” by Robin Bridges. Apparently this is her first novel, and I’m happy to say pretty well-written.  It was a pleasure to read, great pacing throughout the story.  It had an engaging plot, I read it in two days, happily struggling through the nearly unpronounceable Russian names in order to see how things would turn out.  It is the first book in a trilogy, and although I was fairly certain how things would turn out by the end of the book, Bridges did a good job of weaving enough mystery to make me want to run out and buy the second book…like, yesterday. Sadly, the second book “The Unfailing Light”, is not out yet.  I think I’m going to pre-order that one. According to the Barnes and Noble website it will be available October 9th.  Oh, the waiting!!

I also got a bit of writing done, but not editing on my Chronicles of Jane, sorry folks.  These two weeks I’m actually doing a writing push akin to NaNoWriMo (find out more here http://www.nanowrimo.org) , just to see what I can come up with.  So far it’s going pretty well, but I have a goal of around 200 pages and I’m only at page fifteen at last count. I’ll resume editing on the Chronicles of Jane Windall once these weeks are finished.

That’s pretty much it for the excitement lately. Building up a stash of cartoons but today I feel a bit “meh” about them, so I’m waiting for better ideas or more appropriate posting content to reveal them.

Seize the Monday!

Scrawl Something

