Random Friday Ruminations

Hello again!  I realize it’s Friday (at least it is for me), but it almost feels like a Monday.  Yesterday was International Chocolate Day, thank goodness I came across Zen Scribbles’ post, otherwise I would have missed it entirely!

(You can check out Zen’s post here: http://zenscribbles.wordpress.com/2012/09/13/international-chocolate-day/)

I have decided that I don’t do well without an Amp energy drink.  I could barely pry my eyes open this morning, and I’m pretty sure if anyone had been monitoring my brain, there would have been a distinct lack of activity.   I was going to avoid the call of the cherry Amp, but the thought of work coffee with it’s lumpy consistency did not entice me enough.  So, with that being said, I’m going to have a late breakfast of some greek yogurt, and perhaps a brownie along with my Amp.  I don’t know about you, but I am ready for the weekend.  Too bad I just get one day off until next week.   I’m going to think and work some more this “weekend” on my relative epiphany of the adage “show don’t tell” and perhaps I’ll write about it next week.

Have a great day and a great weekend!  Don’t forget to spread awesomeness!

Scrawl Something

