Mmmm Words and Randomness!

Today feels like a day of randomness.  Now, I’m writing this on a Thursday but I’m having it post Friday (sneaky, huh?) so please forgive me if I forget that fact and claim it is a different day.  I promise I do not have ulterior motives and am not trying to convince you that it’s a completely different day.  Although, it would be kind of funny if you showed up to work on a Saturday, convinced that it was the wrong day.

Anywho…today feels like my Friday.  I have pizza, an amp, allergy meds (hallelujah!) and swedish fish!  It does not get much better than that.  That being said, I would like to share with you, in the spirit of September 19th (International Talk Like a Pirate Day) which I very nearly missed,  that you can  set your Facebook to Pirate English.  Oh yes folks, it’s true.  I mostly have mine set on Pirate English and it’s pretty cute (if one can call Pirate talk cute).  I felt compelled to share that morsel of awesomeness with all ye landlubbers!

Also, I love the word defenestrate.  Ya, I know, there was absolutely no segue there, sorry. I won’t tell you what defenestrate means (perhaps you already know), but in case you don’t, I really don’t want to dampen the moment of discovery.  It’s the adventure of the day, but seriously…that there is a word in the dictionary for this particular action is awesome to me.  It seems as though it makes the action more legit.  Are you curious?  mmhmm, you should be.   Go forth intrepid explorers of the written word!!

2 comments

  1. Defenestrate! With a word like that you don’t have to segue. Hilarious – and yes, I had to look it up. Shame I just posted yesterday, otherwise I would have been inspired to try and sneak it in to my weekly writing. 🙂

    • lol! I have to admit that I was initially introduced to that fantastic word by a friend of mine who used to read the Dictionary for fun. I’m so glad she told me about it, because it has been a favorite of mine for years, though a bit difficult to use in everyday speaking. I’ll be excited to see if you work that one into your weekly writing!

Scrawl Something

