Nothing Notable

Good morning! Today is Monday so, well, I’m guessing people need a pick-me-up. Um…okay the picture I was going to post is NOT on my thumbdrive.  Yay. This has been brought to you by Monday. Anywho, I’ll talk about my writing so far.  After having to trash my last “serious” manuscript, I decided to opt for something decidedly less “serious”, which is becoming much more complicated than I originally intended. 

My characters have completely hijacked my initial idea and I decided to go with the flow.  In about three days, I had over 20,000 words (not necessarily good ones) and was really excited about that.  I’m currently distracted by one of my other goals of making a ripple afghan at the moment, in addition to my classes, but I’m going to try and work on my story a little bit as well this week.  Should be interesting.  Lately, I’ve really been feeling as though I need a vacation from my primary job.  I’d love to have a couple of weeks off to do a pile of things.  It’s difficult when I feel like my “real” job is getting in the way of my writing.  A little frustrating, but most likely bound to happen from now until I either get published or graduate. Still, I’m grateful in this economy that I’m able to have a decent “real” job.  Other than that, I’m pretty much in need of coffee and I need to chug my amp.  I feel like my brain is fuzzy and definitely NOT firing on half my synapses this morning.  If I were a creature instead of a person, I’m pretty sure today I’d be a slug or maybe a snail.  I stayed up (apparently too late) watching the BBC Sherlock Holmes…I only watched one episode but I’m exhausted today.  So, I’ve come to the conclusion that tiredness has killed my muse today. I think I’m going to work on sleeping with my eyes open today, as long as I don’t snore I should be good. 

Have a good day!

Scrawl Something

