Longest Week Ever

This. Is. The. LONGEST. Week. Ever. 

Yes, that is pretty much how I feel. I’m impatient to embark upon this new segment of my life journey, but while I’m still working I don’t have enough time to dedicate to it. I feel like for the next few days I’m simply going to be twiddling my thumbs, whistling tunelessly and waiting for the most significant Friday of the past four or five years.  

I really just want to race around my house getting everything organized, but instead I’m forced to plod along like a racehorse reserving its strength for the big final push at the finish line.  How difficult! In reality, this is actually beneficial because it prevents me from going all catawampus into the ordeal of being “self-employed”.  The next couple of days will allow me some room to breathe and plan before things really get crazy.  That does not even include NaNoWriMo which I intend to participate in this year for the first time ever.  If you’ve never heard of NaNoWriMo, it is about National Novel Writing Month.  Check out the link here:    http://www.nanowrimo.org/

Also, if you missed the next segment of my life journey I wrote about it in a previous post: https://crampedwriting.wordpress.com/2012/10/23/out-of-hibernation/

Once you read that (if you haven’t already) you will know exactly why this is the longest week ever! I feel like a kid counting down to a birthday or something.  If I had a little white board I’m pretty sure I’d be counting down the days on it.

Back to work! Have a great middle-of-the-week!

5 comments

Scrawl Something

