What to Read? Creating my ‘Book List’ for 2013…Need Help!

I know I mentioned a drawing or something like that for later this week.  I DO have a drawing, a Christmas Elf, to be precise.  The only problem is that it is in pencil, and therefore didn’t scan well at all.  I haven’t had time or inclination to ink it so I apologize.  Instead of my sub-par drawing, I’m going to thrill you with my To-Read list for this coming year.  I know, I know…big excitement here!

In case you are new to my blog, or haven’t already guessed, I’m a crazy fan of books.  My dream house would have an epic library, so one of my lists for next year is going to be about thirty books I would like to read.  I’ve added some already (I’m cheating a little bit, I lumped a series as one slot out of the thirty).

Here goes:

  1. The Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld
  2. Twitterville by Shel Israel
  3. The Thyroid Solution by Ridha Arem  (sounds exciting, huh?)
  4. The Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  5. The Souls of Black Folk by W.E.B. Du Bois
  6. Red by Alison Cherry

As you can see I need a little help to complete this list of 30 books to read next year.  Comment with your suggestions, or if you prefer you can email me your suggestions at Camika.Hayes@gmail.com! I’m really looking forward to building an eclectic list.  I’ll try to get my drawing inked soon as well.  There’s only five days till Christmas, and I still have so much to do I think my head might explode.

Anywho, before I go, if you are in the mood for some new (maybe, maybe not new to you) music, check out Lindsey Stirling!

4 comments

Scrawl Something

