Wednesday’s Almost Wisdom

I feel as though I should be able to share some great wisdom with you today. Some inspired quip or awesome quote, but really I got nothin’. There are just some times in life where a person coasts. I am a person who used to have everything under control, or maybe I was just more normal back then. I obssessed over credit scores, paid more than what was due, and tried never to use it if I couldn’t afford to pay the bill in full that same month. I was responsible, mature. Then life happened and after a few hard knocks I realized that none of it really mattered. When my credit score dropped the world continued to turn, just with more stress in it on my part. It must have been life trying to wake me up to the things that are truly important in life. It is a tough lesson; one I’m still learning. But I have to say that I would not trade my hardships. If I didn’t know sorrow I woyld not fully appreciate joy. Without pain, I would take the absence of pain for granted. There are times it felt as though I traveled to the depths of Hades but I am still here and will continue to be here till God decides otherwise. In the meantime I have many lessons to learn and I am not always the best student, but I plan to give everything I have to try and get it right.

Though it may sound lame, when I don’t feel like I can do anything right, I remind myself that I am the only one who can be me. Cheesy? Definitely. True? Absolutely. In the end that will probably be the only that matters anyway. I will keep putting one foot in front of the other until I remember how to dance.

May you all remember how to dance no matter what life throws at you. Cookies also help.

Scrawl Something

