Eat. Sleep(or not). Write.

Today my mind feels like it is a blank slate, at least the conscious part. I feel other thoughts, swirling and unidentifiable beneath the surface of my consciousness. Perhaps I’m trying to repress them, which could explain the slight headache I’m currently experiencing. Of course it could also be the ridiculous schedule I’m keeping and the fact that I have not yet slept…again. It’s no longer blood in my veins people, it’s coffee.

I did look at one of the stories that I am working on, or was working on before I got sucked into all my freelancing work. I wasn’t feeling that great about it, so when I opened the file up and it was set at the beginning, I started to read it and suddenly I was excited all over again. Sure, I need to tweak a lot of things, but hey…that’s writing. Write. Tweak. Rewrite. Tweak. Write.

I’ve got a few things that I’m working slowly on, which is also cool. I’ve got a trial version of Scrivener…not sure it’s going to work for me as a writing tool, but I’m willing to give it a shot. I also have a large white board in my home “office” and I’ve made a visual representation of my story. Many time, visual diagrams and working things out through pictures is the best way for me to organize my thoughts and sometimes to understand the story itself, but this is the first time I’ve been able to think of a way to create a visual representation of my story. It’s nothing fancy, but I’m hoping it’ll help. Other than that, just the same old stuff going on. Since I’m tired and I have a headache, I’m going to finish one more article and then I’m going to rest for a bit before I do more articles and a short story rewrite. Hope you all had a wonderful Easter. Hooray for a new week.

P.S. A word of advice: trying to “zest” your thumb while zesting a lemon is not advisable. I learned something cool this weekend.  I is special.  Anywho…

Spring is a time for new beginnings, each day is a new beginning so I hope this one is full of awesome.

Scrawl Something

