Lagging Behind

Hello! This will be a short post ( I promise). I’m lagging behind in my schoolwork, and definitely in the sleep arena as well. I’ve consumed copious amount of coffee, shoveled snow, and taken photographs. I’ve done more freelancing this past week than I’ve ever done before, but it does seem that everything happens at once. The washer is broken, the stove is acting funky, and of course it’s hazardous to travel to a laundromat. I had a broken zipper on my winter coat so I thought I’d be all super-domestic and attempt to sew in a new zipper. It didn’t go too badly until I discovered I had the wrong kind of zipper and realized my jacket would become a pull on because the bottom piece wouldn’t separate. I broke a sewing needle just to find out that it wasn’t even worth it. The good news is, I know better now. I learned a lot in the process so I’ll be better off when I find the correct zipper. In the meantime all I have for you is my partially colored picture (go me). Thanks to a good friend I will be getting the colors I need to (hopefully) finish this picture and then my next task is to try and really imbue emotion and action. Ya. I’m SO going to have time to practice that after I do freelancing, catch up on last week’s paper, story, and 4-5 chapters of reading and then this week’s work. Yup. I totally see that happening. *cough*

I’ve done more freelancing this past week than I’ve ever done before, but it does seem that everything happens at once. The washer is broken, the stove is acting funky, and of course it’s hazardous to travel to a laundromat. I had a broken zipper on my winter coat so I thought I’d be all super-domestic and attempt to sew in a new zipper. It didn’t go too badly until I discovered I had the wrong kind of zipper and realized my jacket would become a pull on because the bottom piece wouldn’t separate. I broke a sewing needle just to find out that it wasn’t even worth it. The good news is, I know better now. I learned a lot in the process so I’ll be better off when I find the correct zipper. In the meantime all I have for you is my partially colored picture (go me). Thanks to a good friend I will be getting the colors I need to (hopefully) finish this picture and then my next task is to try and really imbue emotion and action. Ya. I’m SO going to have time to practice that after I do freelancing, catch up on last week’s paper, story, and 4-5 chapters of reading and then this week’s work. Yup. I totally see that happening. *cough*

Anyhow, I hope you have a splendiferous Friday and an amazing weekend!

DSCN0430

Scrawl Something

