Blog Post Without Brain Activity = Randomness

I don’t have much to say this week. You may have noticed by my lack of posts. I haven’t had the energy. There’s a mountain of stuff that I need to do and although I chip away at the mountain, it still seems to grow larger. Oh well, that’s life. I had a bunch of errant thoughts earlier this week that I should have written down, but alas did not have pen and paper handy. So here I am at the end of the week, vaguely recalling that there were three separate ideas I wanted to write about for my blog this week, yet having no actual clue as to what those subjects were. Yep. Helpful huh? 

The good news is that in the middle of all this craziness, I’m formulating a rough plan for the future. I had one before, but trying to make a plan without having all the information is like navigating a maze blindfolded. It might work, but it’ll be ten times more difficult. It feels really good to have a more detailed plan, now I’m just a bit nervous about jumping into yet another journey. It’s not exactly what I want by any stretch of the imagination, but it’s something that needs to be done. If I’m lucky, it’ll be temporary. I suppose I shouldn’t say “if I’m lucky”, I should say “if I work my butt off”. There is a direct correlation between work and success. The part that’s good about this is that I’ll buy myself a little more time to explore my hobbies. It’s been such a long time since I gave myself permission to be myself, or to even remember who I am. I’m a bit rusty at it, but I can feel familiar impishness trying to wriggle up and out. I may need to apologize to the world beforehand…but I’m not sure so I’ll just sit and wait. 

Also, I will warn you that next week will probably include me drinking Cherry Amps…so expect my synapses to fire in all directions at once, resulting in a potential flooding of my blog, random thoughts, or extreme silliness. Maybe all of that combined. Yeah…probably all of that combined. For now, I have to say that I watched Abduction finally. I really liked it, and perhaps since I don’t watch a ton of spy movies I’m a little daft, but it kept me guessing at which was the good side until nearly the end. The script was a bit lackluster at times, but I liked the concept. Kissing scene on the train was pretty good with the exception of the chick totally kissing the guy’s nose. I LOL’d at that hardcore. It would have been one of the most amazing movie kiss scenes otherwise. It seriously had me thinking about movie kiss scenes, so I went on youtube and found a few montages. Apparently I am not alone in my thinking, which made me feel a little bit better. Then I thought (and you can get the eye rolling and groaning out of the way now) that Taylor Lautner needs to have a werewolf/shifter roll in a romantic movie. It’d be perfect as long as the girl doesn’t kiss his nose again. It’s the ideal paranormal combination, and we could use some more awesome movie kiss scenes right? I suddenly want to watch Mr. & Mrs. Smith. And I want cake. I always want cake, when I have absolutely none. *headdesk* I’m also missing the ingredients to make homemade cake…plus it takes like three hours if I make my own frosting too. I’m pretty proud of the fact that I can make cake and frosting from scratch though, even if I’m not a fan of the way it tastes yet. I have different cake flour to try whenever I get the chance so perhaps that will make a better cake. Anyhow now that I’ve completely hijacked this post, your Friday, and filled your random quota for possibly the entire weekend…I’m gonna go. 

Feel free to share random randomness or opinions on awesome movie kiss scenes! Have a stellar weekend all!

Scrawl Something

