Back From the Crazy!

Hello again. I have to apologize for another huge blogger absence. Maybe I need to get a special calendar or picture to put up until I come back. Oooh…I could draw one. Anyhow, I decided that it was time for a concussion while still having to manage freelancing work, and then as soon as I started feeling a little better I got a computer virus. I got to reformat my computer, which I find both fun and annoying simply because it halted my work and schoolwork in its tracks. Not good. But after one reformat that didn’t work, I pretty much just wrote zeros to the computer and it’s a happy little camper now. WOOT! So, yay for that. Then there’s the reloading of all the apps and software I use. Needless to say, it has been a crazy week and that’s not even the half of it. Imagine my surprise and almost teary-eyed incredulity to receive an email that I’m part of this term’s Dean’s list. I’m silly, I did nearly cry because I poured blood, sweat but no tears into trying to juggle everything and run a bit behind on schoolwork. So, that was an awesome thing to get in my email today.
Now that you’re all pretty much caught up with a fair amount of craziness, I’ll warn you that I expect much more craziness to commence so I make no guarantees about the frequency of future postings over the next few months. I’ll have to get right on that absent blogger sign….
I have three classes left before graduation and then I need to worry about a Master’s program so for a while I shall be tied up in knots, hopefully only figuratively speaking, though you may just find me in a straightjacket or padded cell if it all becomes too much. 🙂 Okay, just kidding. Hope everyone has been doing pretty good, and that you’ve had better weather than what I’ve been experiencing. It has become a running joke that every time I go out it rains sometime during that day, sometimes within minutes of me stepping outside, or after announcing that I’m going out. So here I am finally being my happy blogger self and it feels awesome. I have to get back into the swing of things though. If you ever feel like there’s so much going on that your brain is literally going to turn to mush, you’re not alone. I love learning, but right now I would give almost anything to sit down and read through a few books. Where did those days go anyway? Sheesh, if I weren’t a blogger for a hobby I’m pretty sure that I’d never get to read or write anything. I imagine it will get much worse if I begin a Master’s program. Well, I can’t say that I’m not reading, it’s just all schoolwork related and so I’ve done a terribly poor job of crossing off the ambitious to-read list for the year. I still have over half the year though. That’s what I’m going to keep telling myself, for at least another month. I’m also thinking of putting up another page that has some other random writing on it about art, video games, and other hobbies I find interesting. I’m thinking perhaps some tutorials, or how-to guides designed for nooblets. What is a nooblet? Well my good friend, it is what you are if you have never tried a thing. It’s a term of endearment as well, like an affectionate term. At least it is in my book. I prefer it to being just a noob. Anyone can be a noob. I’d rather be a nooblet. Anyhow, back to work!! Hope everyone has an amazing and concussion-free weekend!

Scrawl Something

