Unusual Thanksgiving Traditions

English: Thanksgiving Dinner, Falmouth, Maine,...
English: Thanksgiving Dinner, Falmouth, Maine, USA 2008 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Since Thanksgiving is creeping ever closer, I reflected upon the weird timing of things in my life. Last year there was much craziness around Thanksgiving as there has been in the past. This year is no exception. If you’re thinking that everyone feels a little pressure around Thanksgiving I’m sure you’d be 100% right. I’m not, however, talking about Thanksgiving dinner. Once again we won’t be having our dinner on Thanksgiving. I’m used to it by now due to the requirements of jobs and unavoidable life circumstances. I’m pretty sure that this Thanksgiving will be better than last year’s (check out last year’s post), but it finally occurred to me that November just seems to be the time of year when I always end up with moving into different apartments, or across country, or something of that nature. Sure, it’s an unusual Thanksgiving Tradition and quite unintentional but it is apparently a tradition. If it has happened at least three times would you call it a tradition as well, or would it need to be more frequent?

Anyway, the next week shall be utter chaos for a little while so I may not be able to post Thanksgiving wishes. I’ll try to get something up after the holiday if I’m not able to post something for you around Thanksgiving. It’s close enough now for me to wish you safe travels, inordinate amounts of patience, happiness, and many blessings. Have a great Thanksgiving everyone and I will ramble at a later time! If you have an unusual Thanksgiving Traditions (G-Rated of course) please feel free to share! 🙂

Thanksgiving Turkey
Thanksgiving Turkey (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Scrawl Something

