Hello Again

It’s been forever since I’ve posted, at least it feels like that to me and imagine it may feel that way to you guys as well. Here’s what I’ve been up to in the midst of my everyday stuff. I’ll warn you that it’s not very exciting.

I’ll be moving in a little over a month, so I wanted to let you all know that I won’t be posting much or possibly at all while that is happening. It’s not ideal because I love starting holiday posts and fun stuff, but I feel that needs to be temporarily put on hold for now.

Entire household came down with a lovely sickness and everyone else seems to be bouncing back just fine, but thanks to my lack of thyroid it’s taking me longer than everyone else. Of course. The weird thing is that my asthma is the best it has been in a year, so even with sickness there are some bizarre good things that can come out of the situation I guess.

Brainstorming about different writing venues and how to approach them. The Writer’s Market is a great start, but still tons of information to sort through. I haven’t had time to really pore over the material.

Here’s the really fun news for me, I’m going to finally have my own room, which means that I’ll have a fun little space that I can spend time in whenever I want. I can’t tell you how excited I am about that, and how much more productive I think I will be. I’m really really looking forward to that, and I will eventually get to decorate it without the unwanted input of a highly-opinionated roomie. The other roomies won’t care what I do with my own room. It’s going to be a combo room/office I think.

So that’s some of what I’ve been up to, sorry that I will not be around for another month or two, but after that I will, hopefully, have more time. I hope everyone is having a great year so far. There’s only a little of it left. If I don’t get to talk with you all later, (write/talk same difference) I wish you all wonderful holidays for whatever you celebrate.

Scrawl Something

