Feeling Like Sludge

You know that feeling that’s similar to laziness, combined with tiredness, and topped with nearly bone-crushing weariness? I call that feeling like sludge. The past year or so has been an odd roller-coaster of mainly feeling like sludge for a variety of reasons.

I haven’t forgotten about you all, or this little blog. I merely didn’t have the energy to write. I practically haven’t written at all for a while, but it’s something I know I need to get back into.

I’m discovering the reality of what a thyroid problem means for the rest of a person’s life. I’m getting the feeling that it’s going to be a nearly-constant monitoring of medications and fine-tuning the dosage as needed. In reality, what this actually means for me is that I have to find a way to cope with horrible lack of energy and the occasional inability to sleep. Ironic, huh? Yeah, it’s super. And chronic. And was all because of a lovely little thing called “Graves Disease”. Yes, it’s a thing, apparently. Nothing ominous about a disease with “Grave” in the name right? I don’t care if the guy who discovered it was named Grave…you just don’t name a disease after a death symbol. Duh. It’s depressing.

Anywho, with trying to manage this lovely fallout from the disease and taking over homeschooling duties it’s certainly been an interesting and challenging year. I’m not sure if or how often I’ll be able to post this coming year, and I don’t want to commit to anything solid since I really don’t know what to expect. All I’ll say is that I won’t forget about this blog and I’ll hopefully be able to write some quirkiness on it every once in a while.

In the meantime I hope you all have been doing well and are a few steps closer to the goals you have for your lives. I wish you the best of luck and a great rest of the week!

 

Scrawl Something

